Any Independent Eval Consultants Here?

Hi all! I’m an independent consultant in Arizona. Any others out there? I’d love to connect around our consulting practices. I know I’ve found resource sharing (such as the contracts we use and how we find clients) has been useful. I’m also interested in collaborating for responding to larger RFPs or connecting on sub-contracts to build capacity in responding to contracts.

Hi Jenny! I’m independent, too, located in NJ. Happy to share and collaborate with you if opportunities arise!

I am also an Independent and will be discussing and demonstrating tools I am developing aimed at supporting evaluative and dialogue processes. Internet-based, which makes them location independent and mostly asynchronous – which supports collaboration across multiple time zones and the busy schedules of participants.

I’m an independent consultant, up here in BC, Canada!

I am an independent evaluator in Seattle and would love to be part of this conversation. I’m learning a lot about contracts, policies, and running a small business!

We’re in Indianapolis, Indiana, for what it’s worth for collaboration purposes, though we’re in the DC area from time to time.

Most projects focus on cultural heritage, education, and arts (broadly speaking). Happy to chat about systems, theories, and the great stuff others are doing (there’s quite a bit).

@Jenny_McCulloughCosg (and others), have you seen (or, maybe, suspect) bias against your RFPs when you collaborate?

It is a rare RFP that is worth our time, and we tend to lose out to bigger firms when we do apply to open calls. I personally suspect that - to the reviewers - collaboration with another small/mid sized firm looks…I don’t know…less capable? Implies a lack of knowledge? (I’m struggling a bit for phrasing!)